Full Moon

4 August, 2009 at 7:33 pm (knitting, spinning)

It’s lucky I finished my super secret project yesterday, because I can’t seem to get anything accomplished, today, which is clearly the moon’s fault. Gravitational forces. Or something.

Unfortunately secret projects do not make for good blog fodder. But I can show you a swatch!
cashmereswatch (by jesh\)
A teeny tiny, itty bitty swatch. Yep. That’s it. The rest will remain under wraps for at least another month.

I’ve been getting some spinning done, too—
twobobbinsfull (by jesh\)
Unfortunately since I only have the one bobbin, I have to wind it off every time. Which I didn’t think would be such a big deal, after all, I wind off of my spindles all the time, but for some reason winding off from the wheel really bothers me. Fortunately I can get new bobbins made, and in the meantime… maybe winding off is the one thing I can do right today.

1 Comment

  1. rénover said,

    It is a classic case of spending too much on the wrong property.
    There are some cases where a skip bin supplier will sort through all their loads and
    in such cases they are often able to offer
    flat prices no mater what the load is made of. For homes that are old as some of the buildings
    in Encino, doing a bathroom renovation can prevent a major renovation in the future.

Leave a Reply

