Vacation

15 August, 2009 at 9:39 am (knitting, travel)

skyline (by jesh\)
I’m spending the weekend in Brooklyn and forgoing most of my responsibilities for a few days—hanging around with some friends and doing an alarming amount of walking around.

honeybeefinished (by jesh\)
If I don’t die of the heat I’ll try to get good pictures of the finished test knit; I sewed the buttons on while on the train yesterday and it fits perfectly and is super comfortable. The Malabrigo Sock stretched alarmingly when damp but a few minutes in the dryer shrunk it right back up. (Actually it shrunk it a little too much; I’ll reblock it when I get home.)

rickcuff (by jesh\)
And I may have started a new sock project too. Because I clearly don’t have enough of those. Really. Don’t look at me like that.

No Caturday this week as I forgot to take a picture before I left. It will return as scheduled next Saturday!

2 Comments

  1. Batty said,

    Beautiful knitting. Even in this heat. That’s true dedication.

  2. Kate said,

    I love the sweater!

Leave a Reply

