NJS&W

17 September, 2009 at 10:50 pm (spindles, spinning, travel)

In which I managed to sell some spindles—

(Spindles on the right, there. Me looking snarky on the left, obviously.)

And spin a ton of yarn—

corriedalebobbin (by jesh\)

And do more than my fair share of chatting and giggling and just generally hanging out.

I may have gone a little overboard with buying stuff, but my wallet was full of birthday money and I spent less than I made, so it’s okay, right?
twistedsilk (by jesh\)
Tasty, tasty 100% silk laceweight from twisted fiber which is destined for something I’m hoping to design over the next couple of weeks.

zarzuela (by jesh\)
Some drool-worthy merino/tencel from my dear Zarzuela, which I believe will turn into sock yarn.

buttons (by jesh\)
Buttons! I should’ve bought more from these people; they had an overwhelmingly lovely selection.

borderleicester (by jesh\)
And 3oz of some gorgeous border leicester from Kate at Roclans. As my sample tells you, it makes a fantastic two-ply laceweight; I’m thinking a large, very textural beaded lace shawl. Mmmmmfiber.

All in all it was a fun way to spend my birthday weekend. Hopefully next year we can do it again!

(By the way, for those who were inquiring after it, the Honeybee Cardigan pattern is now available! It is one of the best knits I’ve ever done so you should definitely go get yourself a copy.)

1 Comment

  1. Batty said,

    What a fantastic birthday weekend! Many happy returns… and may there always be fiber a-plenty on your special day.

Leave a Reply

