Gearing up

20 September, 2009 at 8:35 pm (caturday, knitting, spindles)

Rhinebeck is just four weeks away, which is exciting and terrifying all at once. I have a million things to get done before then… hopefully I can get through ’em all.

First priority is spindles, of course; as such, the store is slowly being stocked with some pre-show inventory, so all the folks who aren’t going can have a crack at the pretties. Of course if you see something you like and you will be there, I’d be happy to waive the shipping fees and bring it to you! I’m totally in love with the new rhinestone embedded square whorls that I just recently got in:

And there will of course be the usual assortment of polymer clay, stoneware, glass, and gemstones on offer.

I also promised myself I would finish my Kitri socks before then.
kitripair (by jesh\)
I’m pretty sure I can make it, unless something goes catastrophically wrong, like, say, misplacing the beads for the cuff. Um, wait a second. Where did I put the rest of the beads for the cuff? Uh-oh.

And I know it’s a day late, but we’ve got some new foster kittens, including the cutest little basement cat ever. I think I’m in love.
basementcat (by jesh\)

2 Comments

  1. trillian42 said,

    Awwwww…. foster kitty totally looks like my Simba did when he was a baby!

    Can’t wait to see the finished Kitris, and those new whorls are AWESOME!

  2. Tsock Tsarina said,

    I think I am too. You *KNOW* I’m a sucker for the leetle black ‘uns. WANT.

    Want gaudy square rhinestone whorl too. How do they spin?

    As for the beads… if you need more, you know where to get ’em, and now’s the time to tell me. 😉

Leave a Reply

