Creation

3 October, 2009 at 11:07 am (caturday, FO, knitting)

On the seventh day, Jesh finished a sweater.

vivfinished (by jesh\)

It’s currently blocking and I’m still considering what to do about a closure, but it certainly went faster than anticipated. So… now what do I do for the next two weeks? (Just kidding. I still have a million things left to do before Rhinebeck and two weeks is still nowhere near enough time.)

Now I need to go ice my wrists and cuddle some poor, neglected kittens.
tuxedokitteh (by jesh\)

10 Comments

  1. Amy P said,

    My gob is smacked and my gast is flabbered. Well done that woman!

  2. Zonda said,

    Fabulous sweater! WTG with that fast knitting!

  3. Cheryl from Creemore said,

    OMG Jesh! I wish I could be at Rhinebeck to see you wear it! Love, love, love it!

  4. Dani said,

    Beautiful!

  5. Darcy said,

    Wow. 7 days? I bet you need to ice your wrists. Very impressive. It’s lovely!

  6. Ina said,

    Beautiful work, can’t wait for a modeled shot! But… what price knitterly glory? Do be careful of your wrists.

  7. Joan said,

    Wow! It’s beautiful!

  8. pdxknitterati said,

    beautiful sweater. and the kitty’s painted on smile is sweet!

  9. Jeanne said,

    Wow! I can’t believe you finished it so quickly – its gorgeous!

  10. Amelia said,

    That is a really nice-looking sweater! I can’t believe how fast you knit.

Leave a Reply

