So close, and yet…

11 October, 2009 at 2:06 pm (caturday, knitting, spinning)

I’ve been feeling a bit under the weather for the past couple of days, but I’m determined to make it through this week and enjoy myself this weekend, no matter what it takes. Almost everything that absolutely must be done for Rhinebeck is completed. Now all that’s left is packing, sewing on Viv’s clasps (which still haven’t arrived), and a few small pet projects that I’d like to get done but aren’t vital. So if I need to, I can sleep for the next few days to try and shake this bug.

The pomatomi continue onward…
pomatomusfoot (by jesh\)
I’d actually love to be knitting these faster, but if I get them done before I leave (or—heaven forfend—while I’m there) I’ll be without a mindless knitting project, so I’m trying to stretch them a little longer.

I also spun up the second ply of that merino/silk that I’d like to finish this week, on the same bobbin as the first ply because I was too lazy to wind off. I just spun a bit of contrasting color scrap fiber in between the two and kept going. Of course, now I have to wind off both plies to have room for the third one, but still.
merinosilksecondply (by jesh\)

I also had to move the wheel downstairs, where I could put it behind a closed door, because of this little problem:

Oh, cats.

6 Comments

  1. Batty said,

    Running out of knitting is one of my nightmares. I hope you can make them last!

  2. Tsock Tsarina said,

    I r DYING from teh kewt!!!!

  3. trillian42 said,

    OMG. Kitten vs. wheel is TOO FUNNY!

  4. Joan said,

    I think the kitty is just trying to help you spin faster!

  5. MBTemple said,

    Oh my God that is TOO funny! Will show the kid when she gets home from school!

  6. MadCarlotta said,

    Okay, I simply have to know what kind of wheel you have! I keep seeing that gorgeous flyer when you post pictures.

Leave a Reply

