Packing

14 October, 2009 at 5:45 pm (knitting, travel)

Two sleeps left and I’m starting to get antsy and nervous over the logistics of this thing. Did you hear it might snow? I’m packing mittens and a leather coat. But it also might pour rain, so there’ll be a rain poncho and umbrella as well. Either way I’m predicting spending most of my time huddled up inside booth 26D, so if you’re looking for me, there’s the best place to check.

I’ve got two coffee cans full of cookies packed, with more to make tomorrow—
peanutbuttercookies (by jesh\)
(Obviously the broken ones are not fit for public consumption, and must be eaten by me. Shame, really.)

And the aforementioned spindles and test fiber are ready for travel in their nice, safe, waterproof container.
packedspindles (by jesh\)

I was hoping to have my sweaters all finished and packed (both Honeybee and Viv are making the trip), but Viv’s clasps are still not here, so I’m working on rigging a temporary closure.
vivclosure (by jesh\)
Hopefully by the time you all see it in person it won’t have loops of scrap yarn through the front. With any luck it won’t be inside out, either, but no guarantees on that one.

5 Comments

  1. trillian42 said,

    Have an AWESOME trip! Sell lots and lots of spindles! I’m so bummed not to be going this year, but what can you do?

  2. Lynn said,

    Hey! Stop breaking those cookies on purpose!

  3. CherylfromCreemore said,

    I’m really hoping you’re going to have some of those cookies next year when I finally get to Rhinebeck — and tho I hope you sell all your spindles, I’m hoping you won’t be to exhausted to make some new ones when you get back so I can get 1 or 2 or….
    Have a great time!

  4. Batty said,

    Those cookies look amazing. Have a great trip!

  5. afrognamedpurl said,

    those cookies were so nom nom nom : )

Leave a Reply

