Camera Fail

8 November, 2009 at 10:40 am (caturday, knitting, life)

Once upon a time, at a sheep festival far, far away, I broke my camera. Specifically I broke the screen, so I could still take pictures with it, I just couldn’t see what I was photographing. This led to a lot of kinnearing and a lot of funny looking shots, until yesterday. Yesterday, when I attempted to replace the screen myself, and now… well, now I can’t do anything with my camera.

Apparently when they say “don’t try this at home” they really mean it.

So tomorrow I get to take the thing over to the local camera shop and beg for their mercy; in the meantime the only thing I can possibly show you is a picture of the sample knit I’m working on, the gorgeous Ivy Wrap in some ultra tasty Buffalo Gold Lux.
ivywrap (by jesh\)
Imagine it at twice the length, now—the combination of pattern and yarn is so lovely that I’m just whipping through this. I should have it done before the middle of the week.

I was hoping to have Caturday for you, especially since we have three new teeny tiny foster cats, but see above re: camera, so you’ll just have to trust me that they look like this:

2 Comments

  1. Jo said,

    Did you do the drawing? It’s darling 🙂

  2. Silverilix said,

    Love the colours in the Ivy Wrap.

Leave a Reply

