Stalled

8 August, 2009 at 11:33 pm (caturday, knitting)

Poor Laura/cosmicpluto—I’m afraid every other day I’m emailing her nitpicking on some problem or other in her pattern. Unfortunately the current problem at the moment has me stalled on the knitting until she recalculates some things, so I won’t meet the deadline of finishing before my friend (who is also knitter, although I met her elsewhere) flies in on Wednesday. Still, given how awesome the sweater looks so far, I suspect it will be well worth the wait. Look at this neat underarm/sleeve shaping!
honeybeeunderarm (by jesh\)

In the meantime, I did consider some button choices:
honeybeebuttons (by jesh\)
I think the silver ones are too shiny/flashy against the almost antiqued look of the fabric. The bronze ones are great and would be perfect, but I didn’t buy them since I don’t know how many I’ll need or what size.

Also, remember that sock I was working on, like, forever ago?
bexripped (by jesh\)

bexfixed (by jesh\)
I fixed it! Now maybe I can finish this pair off and feel a little less guilty about all of my languishing UFOs.

The cats, shockingly, are unimpressed.
stripeycats (by jesh\)

Permalink 1 Comment