Almost

23 January, 2010 at 11:32 pm (caturday, knitting)

So… close…

picked up ribbing (by jesh\)
Just needs the shawl collar, buttonbands, and buttons sewn on. I’ll try to get a photoshoot done this week!

I also want to take a moment to thank all of you who have bought from me and the other designers who are donating percentages of pattern sales this month; your purchases have raised more than $700 from my patterns alone. Since I’ve sold so many patterns (way more than I ever expected!), ALL pattern sales for the remainder of the month will be donated to MSF/doctors without borders. I’m hoping that plus the continued generosity of my anonymous donor (who is matching 100% of all of my sales until Valentine’s day) might push us over $1000. If you’re still looking for something else to buy, I’m planning a big shop update for Monday, including a bunch of new spindles as well as fiber and some handspun laceweight yarns:
mercury1 (by jesh\)

Phew. I need a nap just thinking about getting all of this stuff done.
YIP 019/365---Nap (by jesh\)

Permalink 5 Comments